Nominations received for elections at Congress 2023

Ballot papers will be issued to delegates at Congress.

UK higher education negotiators (4 to elect)

Marian Mayer (Bournemouth University)

Joanna de Groot (University of York)

Christopher O'Donnell (University of the West of Scotland)

Victoria Showunmi (University College London)

Sean Wallis (University College London)

USS SWG negotiators (to elect 3 negotiators and 2 reserves)

Pieter Blue (University of Edinburgh)

Donna Brown (Royal Holloway, University of London)

Jackie Grant (University of Sussex)

Marion Hersh (University of Glasgow)

Sarah Joss (Heriot-Watt University)

Renee Prendergast (Queen's University Belfast)

Mark Taylor-Batty (University of Leeds)

Further education negotiators England (5 to elect)

Dharminder Singh Chuhan (Sandwell College)

Lucy Corr (Richmond upon Thames College)

Janet Farrar (The Manchester College)

Brian Hamilton (Novus prison education)

Helen Kelsall (The Trafford College)

Richard McEwan (New City College (THC))

Juliana Ojinnaka (The Sheffield College)

Sean Vernell (City and Islington College)

Further education agreement ratification panel (4 to elect)

Christopher Abbott (Leeds City College)

Lucy Corr (Richmond upon Thames College)

Safia Flissi (South and City College Birmingham)

Brian Hamilton (Novus prison education)

David Hunter (City College Norwich)

Helen Kelsall (The Trafford College)

Richard McEwan (New City College (THC))

Congress business committee (to elect 2 FE and 2 HE members)

Alan Barker (University of Nottingham) (HE)

Dr Sylvia de Mars (Newcastle University) (HE)

Julie Milner (The Trafford College Group) [FE]

Megan Povey (University of Leeds) [HE]

Hazel Raven (Doncaster College) [FE]

John Paul Sullivan (Warwickshire College Group) (FE)

Appeal Panel (7 to elect; ballot to determine length of term of office)

Alan Barker (University of Nottingham)

Donna Brown (Royal Holloway, University of London)

Ryan Burns (University of Brighton)

Bee Hughes (Liverpool John Moores University)

Chris Jones (NPTC Group)

Elizabeth Lawrence (Yorkshire and Humberside retired members' branch)

Dr Christopher O'Donnell (University of the West of Scotland)