Strategy and finance committee

About UCU's strategy and finance committee (SFC) 2017-18

Chair: Joanna de Groot, president

Other officers:
Vicky Knight, president elect
Douglas Chalmers, vice president
Rob Goodfellow, immediate past president
Steve Sangwine, honorary treasurer

Committee chairs:
Pauline Collins, chair of Equality Committee
Julia Charlton, chair of Education Committee
Jenny Prideaux, chair of Recruitment, Organising and Campaigning Committee

Five members elected by and from the NEC:
Sarah Brown
Jeff Fowler
John Paul Sullivan
Sean Wallis

Trustees (may attend and may speak but not vote on items of business concerning the finances or property of the union):
Philip Burgess
Alastair Hunter
Angie McConnell
Laura Miles
Kathy Taylor

Meeting dates:

  • 8 September 2017
  • 23 February 2018
  • 20 April 2018
Last updated: 15 September 2017