General secretary election: your choice

Support colleagues fighting back in FE!

UCU Scotland executive

UCU Scotland has an autonomous executive, congress and education committee.

The executive consists of one member from each of our branches or local associations, three ordinary members and the current officers. The officers have a two year term.

The officers from June 2018:

President - Ann Gow
Vice president - Eurig Scandrett
Hon Secretary - Janice Aitken
Immediate Past President - Douglas Chalmers
Honorary Treasurer - David Anderson
Equality Officer - Marion Hersh

Ordinary committee members

Bill Craig
Gordon Watson
Marion Hersh  

Branch representatives

The local representative is usually, but not necessarily, the honorary secretary and is decided by the branch or local association. The officers and three ordinary members of the UCU Scotland executive are decided by a Scotland-wide membership ballot.

The UCU Scotland executive meets bi-monthly during term time and the officers meet between these meetings to discuss decisions of the executive and any urgent matters.

Last updated: 12 June 2018