Fund the future - site banner : This link opens in a new window

Covid-19 (coronavirus):
Find UCU Covid-19 information here

Have you voted?
Click for information on current elections

South west region

The south west region covers branches in Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Bath and Bristol.

South west region

Steve Allen (secretary)

Region website

Regional committee

Important For work-related problems please contact your branch in the first instance, or your full-time regional official - click on your branch name below for contact details.

Branches in the South West region
Bath College
Bath Spa University
Bath, University of
Bridgwater and Taunton College - Bridgwater
Bridgwater and Taunton College - Taunton
Bristol ACE
Bristol, University of
City College Plymouth
City of Bristol College
Cornwall Adult Education Service
Cornwall College
Devon Community Education
Exeter College
Exeter, University of
Falmouth University
Plymouth College of Art
Plymouth Marjon University
Plymouth, University of
South Devon College
South West Retired Members
Strode College
Truro and Penwith College
West of England, University of the
Weston College
Weston College Prisons Branch
Yeovil College

Regional committee

Chair: Jamie Melrose
Vice chair (HE): Phil Sayce
Vice chair (FE): Alison Chapman
Secretary: Steve Allen
Treasurer: Allan Middleton
Assistant treasurer: Matthew Bridge
Minutes Secretary: Cecily Blyther
Equality officers: Gursewak Singh Aulakh, Avik Banerjee, Mesar Hameed
Anti-casualisation Officer: Cecily Blyther
Black member network: Gursewak Singh Aulakh
Chair FE sector conference: Alison Chapman
Secretary FE sector conference: John Fones
Chair HE sector conference: Phil Sayce
Secretary HE sector conference: Mercedes Villalba
TUC representative: John Fones

Last updated: 21 April 2020