Fighting fund banner



23 April 2014

Elected by UCU members, the union has five trustees. The trustees have oversight of the union's property and funds.

Trustees may attend meetings of congress, the national executive and strategy and finance committees and may speak but not vote on notified items of business concerning the finances or property of the union. Further information about the role of the trustees can be found in the UCU rulebook (rule 26).

The union's current trustees are:

  • Angie McConnell (Open University)
  • Neil Macfarlane (Nottingham Trent University)
  • Angela Roger (University of Dundee)
  • Martin Ralph (University of Liverpool)

Catherine Wilkinson, UCU head of democratic services, is secretary to the trustees.


Last updated: 28 September 2023