Fighting fund banner


UCU Scotland elections in 2023: results

27 September 2022

The results of elections for UCU Scotland Honorary Treasurer and executive committee members have now been declared and are available below.  The terms of office for these positions begin on 29 May. 

The scrutineer's report is now available. [295kb]

The scrutineer for these elections is Civica Election Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London N8 0NW.

To be sent information in large print or other formats, or for further information about these elections, contact Kay Metcalfe or Catherine Wilkinson.

UCU Scotland officer and executive committee elections 2023: results

Vice-President (uncontested)

Grant Buttars (University of Edinburgh)

Honorary Treasurer (1 to elect)

Tom Jones (University of St Andrews)

result sheet UCU Scotland Honorary Treasurer [86kb]

Equality officer (uncontested)

Kate Sang (Heriot Watt University)

Executive committee member who is a Black* member (uncontested) 

Dr Abdullah Yusuf (Dundee University)

Executive committee members (2 to elect)

Ann Gow (University of Glasgow)

Marion Winters (Heriot-Watt University)

result sheet UCU Scotland executive committee members [96kb]

Information about election of president and honorary secretary of UCU Scotland can be found here.

* UCU uses the term 'Black' in a political sense to refer to people who are descended, through one or both parents, from Africa, the Caribbean, Asia (the middle-East to China) and Latin America. It refers to those from a visible minority who have a shared experience of oppression. The word is used to foster a sense of solidarity and empowerment. 

Useful documents

UCUS2511 Nominations received
Calling notice [30kb]
nomination form [146kb]
election address form [55kb]
additional signature sheets [34kb]
election address regulations [64kb]
election guidance notes [64kb]
UCU Scotland election rules [92kb]

Last updated: 27 October 2023